Buy Online Status Quo - Backbone Deluxe CD + Heavyweight Gatefold Red Vinyl

Status Quo

Backbone Deluxe CD + Heavyweight Gatefold Red Vinyl


Release Date: 06/09/2019


This multi buy includes:

  • Backbone (Ltd. Edition CD Digipak incl. 2 Bonus-Tracks)
  • Backbone (Ltd. Edition Red Coloured LP Gatefold + Download)
On 6 September 2019, Status Quo will release ‘Backbone’, the band’s 33rd studio album – the LP will be their 33rd 33rpm! The band are also confirmed to perform at the huge BBC Radio 2 ‘Festival In A Day’ show in Hyde Park on Sunday 15th September 2019.

Some doubters said ‘Backbone’ was a record that could not be made, but the 2019 line-up of Status Quo has been through a lot, and as of today will have chalked up over 130 shows as a unit and travelled tens of thousands of miles. This is a group of musicians that is strong, that back each other up and are tighter than ever. ‘Backbone’ features of trio songs drawn from the classic partnership of Rossi / Young as well as contributions from all of the rest of the band.

01 Waiting For A Woman
02 Cut Me Some Slack
03 Liberty Lane
04 I See You're in Some Trouble
05 Backing Off
06 I Wanna Run Away With You
07 Backbone
08 Better Take Care
09 Falling Off The World
10 Get Out Of My Head
11 Running Out Of Time
12 Crazy, Crazy (Bonus)
13 Face The Music (Bonus)